So much support :)

Isn’t it strange how you can go from feeling desperate one day, then the next feel so very supported.
I had a meeting at Lou’s new school ready for September, I was absolutely overwhelmed with the strategies that are being put in place ready for her September start, I was also overwhelmed by the offer of support for her transition and what can be done over the summer holidays to support and reassure her of this big change in her life.
No judgement was made about my parenting, I was praised for doing all the background research and fighting I’d done on Lou’s behalf over the past year. It was great to bounce ideas off professionals that were completely on my side.
Roll on September!
I was so happy I almost cried!

Leave a Reply

