Summer Holidays Planning

I have finally got around to finishing my 2 plans for activities to do with Lou over the next 6 weeks of the summer holidays. Lou is the type of child that requires constant stimulation, she thrives whilst doing craft activities and we’ve already seen the positive effects a ‘Sensory Diet’ has on her. I have always been a planner, I need to have everything written out in front of me to focus and ensure that I have the appropriate resources available for the activities. This need for planning comes from being in the childcare profession for the past 12 years, and it never really leaves!

  1. Sensory Diet 6 week plan:

The actual document can be found here:

sensory diet planning for blog

2. Craft 6 week plan:

The actual document can be found here:

craft planning for blog

I got the majority of these activities from Pinterest and activities that have worked for Lou in the past few months. I will take photos and report weekly about how these activities are going.

All pictures from successful activities I add onto my own Pinterest account please find me at:

Pinterest Account

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

