#WorldSmileDay

I didn’t realise that it was World Smile Day until checking my social media channels this morning. I’ve previously detailed my journey if acceptance with having Facial Palsy from birth. 

Here: Facial Palsy ~ My Story

Today I have lots of reasons to smile, I have 2 beautiful children and a home where I feel stable and I’ve recently become self employed for a role where I feel so much achievement and job satisfaction. We also have some amazing friends and family.
Yes I still have my bad days but I feel that I’ve come a long way from that ‘painfully shy’ child who hated to be told to “smile.” 

If anyone would like to find out more please visit: 

www.facialpalsy.org.uk 
There are also some very good closed support groups online – it’s very reassuring to talk to people who have been through the same experiences. 

Happy world Smile Day 🙂 

(I do use a lot of smiley faces in my Blog posts!) 

Thanks for reading 🙂 

Leave a Reply

